- What is egocentric electrical work video data?
- Custom first-person video of people doing electrical wiring tasks such as wiring outlets, switches and fixtures, captured by paid, consented contributors wearing a capture rig and working to a written skill spec, and delivered with synchronized streams, hand pose, contact events, action segments and consent and anonymization records.
- Which electrical tasks does Firsthand list?
- Five catalog rows: electrical installation on an active construction site, an electrical repair call, outlet and fixture wiring, stripping and wiring electrical outlets with wire strippers and a voltage tester, and wiring an outlet at the trades workshop bench. All five are listed as Hard. Anything else is settled in a Spec Pilot.
- Is the data recorded on live jobs or on a staged set?
- Not stated. The catalog names an active construction site, a client's home, client sites and a workshop bench, but does not state whose premises a row is recorded on or whether a row is a live job or a staged set.
- What comes with each electrical work episode?
- Ten hardware-synchronized streams on the instrumented tier, including head and wrist cameras, depth, IMU and 3D hand pose, plus action segments with start_ns, end_ns, verb and noun, hand pose with visibility flags, contact events, and one task instruction per episode. Per-frame instance masks are delivered where the spec calls for them.
- Do you provide labels for whether a connection is correct or a test passed?
- Not stated. The delivered fields are action segments, 3D hand pose with visibility flags, contact events, objects and instance masks where the spec calls for them. No connection-correctness, termination or test-outcome label, and no electrical-test stream, is listed.
- Does the site state a safety, code or licensing position for electrical tasks?
- No. The site does not state electrical safety, code, licensing, qualification or certification terms for any of these rows. Raise any such terms when you scope the program. The executed agreement controls.
- How fast can a first batch of electrical work data be delivered?
- The site states a median of 48 hours from signed spec to first validated batch where coverage is deep, and three to four weeks where it is thin. It does not state which applies to the electrical rows, so that is settled in your quote.
- Who owns the data, and which formats are offered?
- The buyer owns the delivered data under a perpetual, irrevocable, worldwide, non-exclusive commercial license by default, with exclusivity available as a separate term. Delivery is in RLDS, LeRobot, WebDataset, HDF5, zarr or Rerun .rrd, or raw streams with metadata.